About Trustparency

Hey guys! I’m Katherine from Liverpool and I have embarked on a fresh, new life. I’m a late 20-something working in accounting, and my love for nutrition and fitness has grown (from no love at all) over the past couple of years after a successful weight loss.

Two years ago, I was overweight, unhappy, suffered from insomnia, extremely self-conscious, and hated all forms of exercise. All of this has reversed and I feel like I got a second chance on life. I just wanted to share my love of healthy food and fitness with my readers through TrustParency.

A few other things you should know: I currently live in London with my husband, Chris, who is a helicopter pilot. He’s the best.

I have a pretty good Accounting job that I got as soon as I moved to London in August 2013. I was at a crossroads in my life at this time. I just had two back-to-back incredibly bad Accounting jobs and I wasn’t sure if I was even in the right career. I was thinking about (and actually planning on) going back to school for nutrition, but I gave it one last shot when I moved here and fell in love with my company and my job. I feel very fortunate. I would still like to be able to do something with nutrition/fitness on the side though, which I’m sure you will read about!

I am a tad animal obsessed as well. I have a mini bull terrier named Roxy and a sassy gray cat named Lucy. They hate each other and live on opposite ends of the house, separated by a baby gate. I had it pictured completely different in my head but it is what it is! I also have a very tiny tattoo of a paw print on my shoulder blade. My mom has the same one. We’re so cool.

If you want to know anything else, just ask.